Roger Cole – SAS Operation Storm

I spied SAS Operation Storm and its byline “Nine men against four hundred in Britain’s secret war” in the Radio Adelaide offices and thought it would be an interesting read. I was ill at the time and read the book over two days in a flu-based haze.

I contacted Roger Cole, who co-authored the book and fought at the Battle of Mirbat and conducted the interview, which was originally played in October and repeated during my time hosting Radio Adelaide’s breakfast program. The story is incredible, but Roger Cole went into too much detail and it had to be edited down for radio. While I would have loved to just hear the story, I felt it was important to relate that battle with current efforts in the Middle East.

You can listen to both the radio edit and the full interview below.

Download Edit mp3

Download Full mp3

