My New, New Opportunity

Six months ago I wrote about my chance to present Radio Adelaide’s Breakfast program and now I can write about presenting three months of Breakfast on Radio Adelaide Monday to Thursday. It is again an amazing opportunity, and I will do everything over this time to ensure I stick around Radio Adelaide a bit longer.

I’ve learnt a lot over the past six months and will further improve my skills over the next 48 programs. It will give me a better idea of the day-to-day running of a radio program as I will be able to follow stories as they progress during the week. I will also have more time to listen back to the program to hear what can be improved.

I won’t be posting pieces here but they can be found at the Breakfast site.

Outside of my Radio Adelaide work there are a few other projects in the works so make sure you check Shiny Journalism regularly for updates.

Tune in on 101.5fm or online Monday to Thursday from 6.30 to 9am.

