Kiwis, Leeches and Time Travel

The best of Breakfast  – 15 to 18 September

Some great content this week, although a chest infection ravaged my voice. A few weeks ago I saw SA film The Infinite Man and was really excited to speak with director Hugh Sullivan. I was warned he could be shy but it was a really interesting chat about time travel and local productions.

Interviews about exhibitions can often be quite dry. Explaining something highly visual is not easy to do on radio, and so good talent makes all the difference. The Maritime Museum has an exhibition called Rough Medicine and I could riff with the Director easily.

It’s always nice to end the week on a high, and the boys from Woodlock are lovely fellows with great musical talent. This was the second time Chris and I had interviewed the band so it was a cruisy chat.

